top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSteven Matthews

The Glarry GST Green Maple Neck



...So I picked a guitar off the site, let them know my choice and then waited patiently for it to arrive. The guitar I received was the Glarry GST with Maple Neck, it was Clear Green in color. The wood grain of the body of the guitar showed through the finish, which made the guitar aesthetically pleasing to me. I was really pleased to see an actual maple fret board attached to the maple neck of the guitar. I've bought other so called maple neck guitars that the fret board was just part of the neck itself, not a fret board that was added to it. The neck was not as finished out as much as other guitars that I've played but that was not a big issue at all. Of course the guitar was not in tune when I took out of the packaging and I can tune a guitar by ear, so within less than a minute I had the guitar in standard tuning. When I ran a pick across the strings, there was no fret buzz whatsoever. Which was surprising to me as some other higher priced instruments that I've owned had to have a truss rod adjustment right out of the box because of the dreaded fret buzz. I didn't have any intonation issues with the guitar straight out of the box, which was also very surprising, as I have had those issues with so many other bargain priced instruments in the past. The only real issue that I had with the neck of this guitar was the thickness of it. I'm used to a smaller width neck and it took a little bit to get used to it, but it wasn't a deal breaker. The guitar played exceedingly well and I only had to have a re-tuning after playing it for about an hour. But I haven't had any guitar that I bought new that didn't have the same issue till you get the strings broken in. The guitar itself was a lighter guitar than I expected seeing how the body was also a little thicker than others. But I own quite a few strat style body guitars that are of varying thickness, so that wasn't an issue for me. To be honest I was really not expecting the guitar to be as good a players guitar that it is, with it being such a mass produced guitar. So, it would seem that I certainly have a different experience with the Glarry brand of electric guitar than some other reviewers that I've seen. I lived with the guitar for a solid week playing it every day just to see if the playability of the guitar changed at all and I was really pleased with how well the guitar held up and will for the foreseeable future be playing this one with any of my spare time. It's broken in just fine!


So in summary...the Glarry brand is certainly a good starter guitar for any young person interested in starting to learn guitar and I would also invite any older, experienced player to play one of their instruments as they may be as pleasantly surprised as I was to get such a quality instrument for the price point. Thank you Glarry for the chance to review your product and I would certainly jump at the chance to review another one of their instruments.

This is the instrument that I selected : https://www.glarrymusic.com/glarry-st-electric-guitar-p13.html

https://www.glarrymusic.com

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Instruments played and reviewed!

Hello all, I'm a freelance writer and musician in my spare time and I asked Glarry Musical Instruments if I could do a review of one of their electric guitars. I heard about the company about a year a

bottom of page